Several Tide Players up for The Home Depot College Football Awards


ESPN announced yesterday the nominees for the Home Depot College Football awards which will be televised on ESPN December 8th.

Here are just some of the awards the players will be up for:

Maxwell Award (Best All-Around Player)
• Andrew Luck, Stanford
• Kellen Moore, Boise St.
• Trent Richardson, Alabama

Maxwell Football Club Defensive Player of the Year (Chuck Bednarik Trophy)
• Dont'a Hightower, Alabama
• Tyrann Mathieu, LSU
• Devon Still, Penn St.

Outland Trophy (Interior Lineman)
• David DeCastro, Stanford
• Barrett Jones, Alabama
• Devon Still, Penn St.

Jim Thorpe Award (Defensive Back)
• David Amerson, NC State
• Mark Barron, Alabama
• Morris Claiborne, LSU

Doak Walker Award (Running Back)
• Montee Ball, Wisconsin
• LaMichael James , Oregon
• Trent Richardson, Alabama

Here is the site that tell more about it.

*The ESPN and Home Depot logos belong to the respected companies.

Visit Football Fanatics for Alabama Crimson Tide

Alabama Products For Sale:

  Join Our Alabama Crimson Tide Facebook Page!
Follow us on Twitter! AlCrimsonTide1

Leave a Comment